Lofty Plans

N and I went to the library this morning, and I picked up half a dozen books. Several of which are new, and need to be returned within the next couple of weeks. I know, this is super ambitious. There is no way that I am going to finish reading all of them in two weeks. It would be a minor miracle if I maybe finish a couple.

I find myself starting several books at the same time, and choosing what I want to read at any given time depending on my mood. I have been reading a lot of non-fiction recently, which lends itself to this wild, haphazard mode of reading.  Don’t think this style would be sustainable with fiction (especially fiction that’s gripping).  Recently read Sarah’s Key by Tatiana De Rosnay for my book club at work, and stayed up past 2 am on two consecutive nights to finish the book (not something that I do much these days).

So, what’s your reading style?  One book at a time or everything that you can lay your hands on?

3 thoughts on “Lofty Plans

  1. One book at a time. I have the attention span of a gnat. I can’t do multiples.
    I just finished Drik Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency and started The Gutenberg Elegies. I think you will like The Gutenberg Elegies……

  2. Sadly my current reading style is taking books from library, not reading and returning it, sometimes with fine. Gotta change this habit.

Leave a Reply

