Writing (Again)

I wrote so little on my blog this year.  Less than 35 posts.  I have been writing for five whole years now, since January 2012.  I miss writing here, but don’t find myself intuitively reaching out to do so, like I used to.  Perhaps this is the new normal – a couple of posts here and there.  That’s more than enough, you say?  Hmmmm…. ok, I actually agree. 🙂

When shopping for Christmas presents for the munchkins, splurged and bought myself a journal.  Started writing in it on Christmas Day.  Writing in a journal after almost 30 years.  Felt strange, seeing my scribbles in a notebook, and engaging in “unproductive” long hand writing.  Not making to-do lists, or taking work related notes.  I am liking this – getting back to writing in a journal.

Incidentally, my first post in this blog was also about writing again.  Check it out at https://momto2cuddlebugs.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/writing-again/.  Feels like I have come full circle.  But I don’t think this post is going to be my last one, so don’t go jumping to conclusions that I am going out melodramatically.  Nothing. of. that. sort.  Perhaps this post is what I need to trigger a one-post-a-day deluge.  We’ll see.

In the meantime, I hope you are having a super duper, wonderful, and relaxing holiday season, and I will see you in the New Year!

Maybe. 😉

2 thoughts on “Writing (Again)

    • Awww!! That is so sweet, Lak. I have got to know so much about you through your blog as well. We seem to go through these start/stop phases, don’t we, with our blogs? I am at one such point, it seems. I know you have found your way back very nicely, so perhaps I will too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

