My Word for 2016

My word for last year was “lighten up” (ok, I cheated and picked two words).  I wrote about it at

https://momto2cuddlebugs.wordpress.com/2015/01/02/my-word-for-2015/

The word selection was great, but remembering and implementing it has been something else altogether.  2015 has had its ups and downs for us (mostly health-related, come to think of it), so conditions haven’t exactly been conducive for lightening up.  Regardless, I am a sucker for resolutions and the success (or lack thereof) of last year’s theme has nothing to do with planning for this year (you agree, I know you do).

So.  My word for 2016?  “Relish”.  In 2016, I will remember to savor and delight in the every day moments, this time in our lives when the munchkins are both still (relatively) little and home with us, their yummy cuddles, the mild winter (hope it lasts all winter!), good health, music, TED talks, vacations, everything delightful that I hope comes our way in 2016.

Do you like the idea of a word for the year?  And if you do, what would you choose as your word for 2016?

4 thoughts on “My Word for 2016

  1. I didn’t do well on my word of the year this year but like you that will not stop me from coming up with word. Still thinking about it – will post soon. I like you word for the next year, something that is close to my heart. Best wishes, may you relish every moment of next year…!

  2. Good idea. My word will be “focus”.
    In this day and age, we seem to be doing very well when it comes to multi-tasking, however,
    I think the ability to focus on thing(s) one at a time seems to be lost, at least for me.
    Thanks for this idea.

  3. Hmmmm … Lots of words but heard a new one in December that I am going to choose
    ‘Metanoia’ – the journey of changing one’s heart, mind, self or way of life

    Tried to send u the whole picture that came with it but couldn’t 😄 not tech savvy enough !!

  4. I missed months of your post, self having been caught up in the grief of my grandmom’s death. Sorry.

    My word for the year – meditate.

Leave a Reply

