Happiness

Is

  • sleeping in own bed after 10 days of vacation
  • a hot cup of masala chai
  • spring without allergies (let’s see how long that lasts)
  • a clean kitchen countertop
  • surreally light work load
  • contemplating next vacation (in the distant future)
  • finally finishing tax filing (woohoo!!)
One thought on “Happiness

  1. Your first point…oh my God…I thought I was the only one that felt that. When I returned home from my 10 day vacation, the first thing I did was lay on my bed for ten minutes and enjoyed the bliss. The home bed and home potty are two things I miss when I am away.

Leave a Reply

