Overload

There is a ton of free food at work this week.  Every morning, we have been feasting on bagels, jelly and cheese filled Danishes, muffins, you name it.  On top of this, we had pizza for lunch yesterday.  The kitchen is simply overflowing with food, which I find quite overwhelming.  It’s only Wednesday (Day 3), but I have actually been dreaming about carbs!  And not in a good way.  Dreamt last night that several floor to ceiling cabinets were lined up in a long row, and were just brimming over with pastries and breads.  And, there I was, piling cream cheese on half a bagel, and audibly panicking at how much food remained for us to get through.  I am telling you, I felt heavier when I woke up this morning.  Probably because I have gotten heavier with all this indiscriminate carb consumption.  Hmmmm… not a good place to be, especially with beach vacation looming in not-so-distant future.

Why do I have to eat this stuff, you ask, you pious cat?  Well.  To cite the famous words of mountaineer George Mallory out of context – “Because It’s There”. 😉

IMG_0963

2 thoughts on “Overload

  1. I am one step better than you – even if I want to eat all that, my stomach no longer agrees with me. So, much against my own will, I pass the goodies that not many years ago, I would stuff my face with, with not a care !

Leave a Reply

