Fun Chores

Are chores considered chores if you enjoy doing them?  Here are some of my favorites:

  • Laundry.  I absolutely love to load up the washer, and fold piles and piles of warm, sweet-smelling clothes afterwards (what’s not to like?!).
  • Paying bills.  Strange, but I find it so enjoyable and relaxing (!) to write checks and put them in the mail.  Even the painful property tax extortion bills.
  • Grocery shopping (but only on weekends)
  • Cooking for the family (I could spend an entire day doing this)

Now, now.  I am no saint here.  There are severrrral more chores that I absolutely, totally refuse to do, and have not done for more than a handful of times in my entire life.  Luckily for me, N or Amma pick up the slack on my hate list, so I get away with not:

  • Washing dishes by hand (just can’t stand this!)
  • Loading the dishwasher (better than washing by hand, but only by a teeny bit)
  • Snow shoveling (hmmm…. how about never?)
  • Vacuuming the carpets (ugh!)
  • Hanging my jacket back in place when I come back indoors (bad, no?)

How about you?  Any chores that you love to do?  Or viscerally hate?

One thought on “Fun Chores

  1. Love hand washing clothes. Hate folding them.
    Hate any Job involving kitchen.
    Love mopping floor. Hate dusting.
    Love driving. Hate parking.

Leave a Reply

