Music

Have you been missing my paatu recordings?  Yeah, I didn’t think so.

Have not learnt a new song since April.  Today, my friend, L, sent me her recording of a lovely composition by Sri Shyama Shastri.  Simple and sweet melody.  It gave me such a boost of happiness this morning to see (and hear) her recording.  I find that I learn so well from L’s recordings.  Perhaps because it is sung by a friend, I assume (without stopping to consider that she has had years of training and is now actually a paatu teacher) that it is within striking range for me too.  A simplistic assumption that has worked well enough for me so far.

So.  Looking forward to wrestling for hours with the new melody this week.  Mmmmm…. delicious.

P.S.  N is away in India this week.  He picks his travel time well, no? 😉

2 thoughts on “Music

Leave a Reply

