Photo of the Week – 16

As I was driving little N to a birthday party at a local skating rink, she and I suddenly saw this giant Buddha statue in the backyard of what appeared to be a residence.  Turns out it’s not a residence.  The sign on the property reads “New Jersey Buddhist Vihara”.  We have seen this statue several years back.  I recall being just as impressed by it back then as I was on saturday.  Somehow, just totally forgot about it with the passage of time.

photo (2)

So.  It was such a pleasure to suddenly see it again!  Don’t know why all things Buddhist give me so much joy.  Surely, I must have had some serious connections to the Buddha in a past life.

Oooh, maybe I was a little Bodhisattava? 😉

Leave a Reply

