The Pull of Caffeine

After declaring (all the way back in July 2012) that I was only going to drink one cup of coffee a day (https://momto2cuddlebugs.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/oru-cup-kaapi/), shamelessly fell off the wagon at some interim point.  And didn’t even realize that I was nowhere close to the wagon anymore.  Hmmmm….

Amma and N both quit coffee recently (and with no major pangs, it seems).  That jogged my memory about my own long lost resolutions.  In the spirit of 2014 being my “I Choose Me” year, decided to give it another try.

So.  On Day 3 of Take 2 right now.  Had one cup of coffee per day for the past couple of days, and things seemed dandy and under control.  It is now lunch time on Day 3, and I haven’t had a single cup yet today.  Sounds great, no?  No, actually.  Coffee has been at the back of my mind the WHOLE DARN MORNING.  Wondering whether to hold out or to just cave in, drink half a cup, and get on with my life.

As I write this, I get an email from N only saying “DON’T!”.  The Voice of God asking me to stay away.

Ok.  I won’t, I won’t. 😦

Leave a Reply

