Paradox

I know it’s a big work meeting day when

  • I toss and turn starting from about 2 am, finally throw in the towel on sleep and get out of bed at 4 am;
  • Head downstairs, make the all important first cuppa Joe, settle down comfortably with my meeting materials on the family room couch; and then,
  • Spend the next forty five minutes deleting large emails, contemplating life, deciding what to pack for the kids’ lunches (always a challenge!), checking out my horoscope for the day, planning the next blog post…

Anything to delay opening the large folder waiting for my attention.  Hmmmm… going by history, feel like I am all poised for a very successful meeting today. 😉 

Leave a Reply

