Desperado

I was chatting with the cook, R, last night as I drove her home after she made super yummies for our dinner (alu tikkis, hari chutney, methi rotis, and lauki channa dal subji – thank you very much!).  She and I happily dissed some recent Indian movies, and vented about how one can’t watch most movies with kids these days (zamaana aisa hai!).  She recommended “Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram Leela”, with disclaimers and caveats that we should definitely not watch it with the kids (as if!).

N and I are always up for good movie recommendations.  Plus, the flick features Deepika Padukone, who I know N really digs.  So.  I come home and tell him “Hey, I was chatting with R and she recommended “goliyon ki”…”.  That’s as far as I got.  N immediately jumps in with “Yes, ask her to make it”.

Reminded me of Kunti of the Mahabharatha – jumping in like this without all the data.  Plus, mildly disturbed.  Is namba cooking avvalo kevalam that N is open to trying any goliyan that cook might be putting out?

Hmmmm…. food for thought. 😉

4 thoughts on “Desperado

Leave a Reply

