Gratitude Journal

Things that made me smile this week:

  • Suddenly realizing, while driving to work and listening to the same inane CD on my car stereo for the millionth time, that I now have a choice of my favorite tunes uploaded onto my iPhone (thank you, N!)
  • Lunch outing with Amma to desi buffett (food was borderline vile, but the outing itself was fun)
  • Listening to Delilah at 10 pm on the car radio while returning from work dinner meeting (although a tad inclined towards vambu, Delilah has a soothing air about her, which I find appealing)
  • A fun long chai get-tog with friends over the weekend (that spilled into dinner as well)
  • Texting with little N for the very first time on our respective new phones (my baby is growing up so fast, sigh!)
Leave a Reply

