Miles to Go

N downloaded an app called Pacer onto my iPhone this morning.  Was v. happy to not drop $20 for a pedometer at the local “Richard’s” store. 😉

Have been walking everywhere within the office – dropping by staff cubicles instead of asking them to stop by, walking to the ladies’ room two floors up, pacing around my office while on the phone (with door shut, of course), etc.  Model citizen, I have been.

It is now almost noon, and I check my handy app for an update on how well I have been doing (nothing motivates like a quick pat on the back!).  I am told that I have taken 1478 steps all morning, and my level of activity is “sedentary”.  Ouch!

Clearly, I have miles to go before I sleep.  Literally.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Miles to Go

Leave a Reply

