The Next New Thing

I have figured out that the best way for me to keep a resolution is to announce it with fanfare on my blog.  I mean, my resolution to try out new recipes is coming along super duper, and learning new paatus is a close second.  Weight loss goals have been conveniently and permanently abandoned, but even those are actually coming along nicely with no effort (hmmmm…. is this a good thing?).

So.  I am planning to go shopping this weekend to get set up for my next new resolution.  On my shopping list:

  • Shoes
  • Pedometer
  • iPod (fix at least one of the two that have been lying around unused for the past three years)
  • Earphones

The pedometer, I am especially excited about.  After all, have always been sucker for positive feedback – that gold sticker on my homework.  Plan to get started on my new resolution as soon as snow melts (good luck with that, you say?) or March 1st, whichever is sooner.  Wish me luck.

No prizes for guessing what the new plan is. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Next New Thing

  1. Now THERE you are in my footsteps – literally and figuratively. We have been walking a minimum of 5 miles (~10000 steps) per day for the past 10 years, give or take a few days here and there. Nothing like it.
    Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

