Happenings

Post-Diwali, weight is now exactly where it was in August 2012.  Not 2013, but 2012.  After all, what can you expect after polishing off laddoos, mysore pak, and mixture left right and center?  Che, what’s the point of all the super duper weight loss earlier in the year with the flu?  Need to be like hamster on a treadmill all the time, huh?  V. fed up.  Clearly, something more than portion control is needed.  But what?  Haven’t taken flu shot yet this year.  But really don’t want to go the flu route again for adhiradi weight loss.  Hmmmm…. will figure out weight loss plan after Thanksgiving and Christmas holiday partying.

I wrote about the paatu recordings that my friend L has been sending me.  L’s voice accompanies my coffee grinder first thing in the morning these days.  Have one of the four songs that she’s sent me (almost) down to a pat.  Yes, a little slow on the uptake but I am getting there.  Totally loving it! 🙂

Got an email from little N this afternoon.  The first ever email from her.  Our home phone was not working and little N emailed me to let me know that she and little A were back from school.  I am pretty sure that Amma asked her to drop me a line (since she knows that I am a worrier).  But still, it felt so special to see that email.  Yes, I know.  I am a total sucker for my munckins.

Can you believe it’s November 15th already?  V’s birthday is coming up next week.  I won’t tell you her age, but I’ll give you a clue.  Take my age and add two.  Ooooh, that rhymes!

Happy Friday!

3 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. Hmmm……really did anyone ask you about my age????? Btw people add 1 yr and 9 months. As she said in a previous post, no rounding up :). Honeybunches, my weight hasn’t increased even a teensy weensy bit. YAY to exercise- THE ONLY WAY TO LOSING WEIGHT AND MAINTAINING IT regardless of what you eat! And I have started swimming again….so looking forward to more weight loss. My goal is 10 lbs before the end of the year. But enough of my bragging…after all this is your blog..hahahaha 🙂

    • Happy Birthday V. Since K and I are approximately of same age, and I know for a fact how many years ahead you were in school to us, I can easily guess it. The only reason I don’t put down the number here is that it would expose my age, and I ain’t a spring chicken myself ! Happy Birthday again – if you can’t beat them, join the fun.

      Mto2cb, so glad to know that you listen to me everyday. Verrrry flattering.

Leave a Reply

