Chocolate

While waiting in line at Trader Joe’s this afternoon with a handful of groceries, I turned around and noticed the lady behind me holding just one little bag of almonds.  I asked her if she would like to go in front of me rather than wait for me to complete my purchases first.  Not a biggie, you know that I have done this before.  The lady thankfully accepted, and I let her go in front of me.  And continued to wait for my turn.

The store manager came by in a couple of minutes.  And handed me a big bar of dark chocolate filled with speculoos cookie spread.  “What’s this?”, I asked him, surprised.  He said that he had been watching us, and that he wanted to give me a little something for being so nice to a stranger.  Sweet, no?

And that speculoos?  Yum! 🙂

One thought on “Chocolate

Leave a Reply

