Reality Check

Dad and 7-year old are currently watching “Enthiran” songs for the nth time.  “Kaadhal anukkal” is playing in the background while I am (ahem!) catching up on my correspondence on the home computer.

Conversation between the dad and 7-year old (with my thoughts in parentheses):

7-year old: “Oh, she (Aishwarya Rai) looks sooooo pretty in that yellowish green outfit.” (Amam, why not? I am sure she’s sitting around all day preening in front of the mirror.)

Dad: “Yeah, you like that outfit?  Shall we get that for Mommy?” (Aha!  Now, that’s my boy!!)

7-year old (Silent for a while. Then, hesitantly): “Ok, we can get the outfit.  But Daddy, it’s really not going to look like that on Mommy!” (Grrrrr….)

Check out the pretty lime green outfit (sari) – and the prettier Aish – at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7rdQxsbE_XQ

3 thoughts on “Reality Check

  1. Ha ha ! But then, mommy has a killer smile, I am sure they’ve noticed. Aish’s plastic one can’t come anywhere in the neighbourhood.

  2. I’m more than happy to discover this great site. I wanted to thank you for ones time just for this fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every bit of it and I have you saved to fav to look at new information on your website.

Leave a Reply

