Car Talk

Driving the kids to school this morning, I decided to test our tamil speaking skills:

Me: Girls, what is “kozhi” (hen)?

6-year old: Huh?… I don’t know.

9-year old (proudly): I know, I know! It is the thing that you put in the (kuzhi) paniyaram.

Hmmm… I fervently hope NOT! 🙂

My little munchkins, we are going to be brushing up on our tamil skills a lot more!!

P.S. If you are wondering what the heck is kuzhi paniyaram, check out http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kuzhi_paniyaram

6 thoughts on “Car Talk

  1. Do you make this paniyaram? Mine will definitely not know what it is….not a common thing here. I asked Vannu to speak in Tamil a few days and he spoke “shuddha” Tamil like SRK in RA1 🙂

    • Hahahaha, do I look like I would make kuzhi paniyaram? We had it at the Sangeetha’s restaurant in Adayar when we went with Amma and Appa during one of our past trips to India. Pinks just remembered it from all of us oohing and aahing back then! 🙂 I should watch this RA1, looks like SRK in that movie has affected you deeply. 😉

  2. oops , meant ” a few days back” in my comment above. I’m sure you can make that out, but this is for your other friends ! Enna pathi thappa nenaka kudadhu paaru, adhuku dhan I had to make the correction- hehehe!!!

  3. I am going to be very very hesitant about eating another kp ever again ! (PS: Next time try the KP at Grand Sweets, Sangeetha is a poor second)

Leave a Reply

