Six

My princess-loving baby turns six today.  Six things that I love love love about her:

(1) Her gurgling laughter.

(2) The way she says “I love you a thousand muches more than you love me.”  And oh, the hugs and kisses that go with it!  Mmmm…

(3) How she runs down the long school corridor with a huge smile when she sees me waiting to pick her up.

(4) Her generous heart – how she spends hours and hours drawing pretty pictures for her friends.

(5) Her totally out-of-the-blue questions – “But how did I even get into your tummy when I was little?” – when we are scrambling to get out the door in the morning.

(6) Her serious – “You know I am trustworthy” – when asked whether she brushed her teeth at night (without actually answering the question directly).

Happy birthday, my bunch cakes!! I love you a thousand muches more than you love me.

One thought on “Six

Leave a Reply

